Find Help, Find Hope!

Board Leadership

NAMI Tyler’s Board of Directors is dedicated to improving the lives of all those living with mental illness and the lives of those who love them.

Board of Directors 2016-2017

Executive Committee

President               Mildred Witte

Vice President     Paul Andrews, Ph.D., Psychology, UT Tyler and UT Health Northeast

Programs V-P     Carolyn Harvey, RN, Ph.D., UT Health Northeast

Secretary             Sue Olsson

Treasurer            Hal Meyer


Jennifer Anderson

Rosalind Anderson

Deputy David Biggs

Sandie Brazil-Hamilton    ETMC, BHC

Sheryl Chester

Mary Christopher

Wayne Collins, President, Kangahorn Airlines

Cynthia Davis

Mary Pat Eaves

Ann Folks

Stella Haynes

Detrese Harkey

Carol Howell, MSW

Bill Hyman, MD, Chief Oncology, UT Health Northeast

Diana Larson

Kim Livingston,  Associate Dean of Students, UTT

Jeffery Matthews, MD, Chief Psychiatry, UT Health Northeast

Kim Meyer

Melinda Morris, Grants Oversight, UT Health Northeast

Kristi Roberts, CBSE Coordinator

Cheryl Simpson, MA, Andrews Center

Waymon Stewart, CEO, Andrews Center

Paul Wick, MD, Psychiatry

Bertha Williams

Kathy Wilson, RN, MS, UT Tyler

Past Presidents

Janet Helgesen

Valerie Holcomb

Roy Lee






Become a Member


Get Involved


Get In Touch